The Search Is On for My Civil War Ancestor

For the past year, I’ve been hunting down clues leading me to my Civil War ancestor, Abraham Bates Tower. He grew up in southern Indiana and enlisted in the 93rd Indiana Volunteer Infantry, Company G.

My ultimate goal is to find out as much as I can about his life and turn it into a book for my family to enjoy. Will it interest others, such as Civil War buffs or local history searchers? Only time will tell if what I find will have a broader interest.

I have several advantages in taking on this project. I’m a retired librarian which means I have the skills and time to research this. My second advantage is the dedicated genealogy groundwork laid by my mother, Gail Lee Martin.

One thought on “The Search Is On for My Civil War Ancestor

  1. Moises Garza says:

    Saw your blog listed at Geneabloggers, congratulations. You have a great blog and thanks for all the resources. Also, just what ever you do keep blogging it is very rewarding and you will soon meet new cousins.

    Take care,

    Moises Garza
    We Are Cousins – My personal blog about South Texas and Northeastern Mexico Genealogy
    Mexican Genealogy – Blog where I help anyone with Mexican Ancestry get started with their Family History and Genealogy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

